Reviews

2020-06-21
My house is on a pier and beam foundation. It was built in 1941. I have lived in it for 15 years. After a few years I noticed the floor begin to sag in areas. Then, a few months ago a beam completely collapsed under my kitchen floor. FSS was doing a foundation repair for my mother (her house is over 100 years old), so she recommended them to me. One of the owners of the company, Brian Holt, came out to assess the situation. He was very professional. He got his crew out immediately to replace the beam, but then we discovered the dire condition of the wood under the house. Prior termite damage and years of moister had rotted all the wood under my house. You could pull the wood apart with your fingers. When FSS started the foundation replacement, the lead noted the home's wood floors were built directly onto the joists. There was no subfloor. The original wood floor was rotted as well and would also have to be replaced. Brian said his crew could remove the rotted wood and put in a subfloor. I had already decided I was going to have luxury vinyl plank installed to replace the wood floor. I was uncertain about having a foundation company replace my wood floor with subfloor, but Brian spent a lot of time with me explaining what his crew would do and why they would be the best people to perform the repairs. Brian stated they would be done in two weeks and the project was completed in two weeks on the dot. Brian's crew was led by the foreman, Ignacio (Nacho) Chavira. He is such a kind, considerate man. He would check in with me at the start of the day to tell me what they were going to work on and before he left at the end of the day, Nacho would tell me what the plan for the next day was. If I had any concern, I would point it out, and it was dealt with immediately. On a side note, Brian saved me thousands of dollars. I thought I needed a French drain in my yard. Brian showed me how, with just a few inexpensive changes, I could improve my drainage. I implemented these changes and my yard drains beautifully now. You can trust this company. They were so good to my mother and to me. If you are looking for a company who cares about your home and you, you should choose FSS. I will recommend them to anyone.
2020-06-07
It is with great pleasure to recommend Foundation Support Specialist for your foundation repair needs. The FSS Foundations Team completed a challenging job to stabilize our portable commercial building. The crews are very professional, expertise in their field, and complete the project on time. The team also takes immense pride in their work and getting the job done the first time correctly. Foundation Support Specialist will go the extra mile to make sure you have the needed service within any company's budget. The price they quote is the price you get, no changes when it comes to working orders. It is hard to find companies that still hold integrity and trust in high regard. Foundation Support Specialist, you can count on for your foundation needs. While some of the big names foundation repair companies may claim that they are the best when it comes to foundation repair, you will quickly find out that is not the case. Hire Foundation Support Specialist for expertise work. This company is truly the best! Sincerely, Constance M.
2020-06-02
Unfortunately, our home foundation needed attention after a water main break, but fortunately, we found FSS to get the job done. From the start, Chris was...
2020-05-07
Everything went well: on-time, Jose and Juan easy to work with, and the project ends looking very good. Thanks.
2020-05-01
I honestly think that this is one of the best experiences that I have had with a major expense to my home. Richard is absolutely awesome!!! Josh and the crews are very professional. Possess knowledge, integrity, honesty, extremely hard-working, and dedicated to the finishing the job correctly!
2020-04-21
We had multiple large sections of the walk leading to our house sinking and rising. I looked at replacing the sections but the cost was prohibitive. Foundation Support Specialists gave me quote to level out the sections that was a fraction of the cost. The work was done in a couple of hours and now the walkway looks great. They are also very friendly and easy to work with.
2020-04-18
When we decided to encapsulate the crawlspace of our 1920s home, I spoke with three companies. One of them showed up extremely polished and gave me a laundry list of things they recommended (including a sump pump and some kind of elaborate trench.) When Brian Holt of Foundation Support Specialists came out to evaluate the job, I'd told him what this other company had recommended. He knew who they were instantly and explained why he thought their recommendations were overkill. I could sense he knew what he was talking about, and appreciated that Foundation Support Specialists focus on central Texas and therefore knew our climate and soil idiosyncrasies better than anyone else. After saving up enough cash to get the job done, we called Brian and their bid actually came in lower than he'd originally guessed! The crew was extremely hard working and fast, even going so far as to come out during the COVID-19 pandemic. I regret that I wasn't able to speak with and watch the crew more throughout all the hard work they were doing. And the few times I had to contact the project manager, I was able to get ahold of him immediately and any questions I had were taken care of. If we ever have any other foundation needs, we'll definitely be calling them again. And if you're considering crawlspace encapsulation, I can tell you: it's totally worth it. We had a few odd cold mornings this April after they finished, and our floors no longer make our feet cold to walk on.
2020-04-11
Great foundation company that will give it to you straight and get the job done right.
2020-03-17
Today we had a review of an issue in our house with tiles up-heaving, leading to a suspicion of our foundation being damaged., I had Olshan come into my home and do an evaluation of my foundation. Scott, was the representative from Olshan, and I can not say enough of how pleased I was with Scott's evaluation. He inspected a significant portion of our house, and taking a large amount of measurement of the house, pertaining to the foundation slipping or moving. He did measure evey crook and corner of this house. I was impressed. He also took the time to completely explain what we up against, while at the same time giving me suggestions how to approach the rest of the problem. . I cannot say enough about the effort he put forth to address our problem. A wonderful gentlemen, who knew his craft, who was kind and considerate, and someone who I was pleased with, and the fact that we choose. Olshan to address our problem.
2020-03-05
It has been a great experience working with FSS from the very start, meeting with Chris Maxson, to the completion of my foundation. The entire staff at FSS was very professional and showed a real concern for my project. I really appreciate the time, effort and support that was given to me when I had to deal with my insurance company concerns in relations to my foundation needs. Thanks again to Richard and the entire staff at FSS. Great job!
1 2 3 4 Next
Brand Revu - Check-ins - Reviews - Content - Ranking

Review Us