Reviews

4.832
2020-03-17
5 out of 5
Today we had a review of an issue in our house with tiles up-heaving, leading to a suspicion of our foundation being damaged., I had Olshan come into my home and do an evaluation of my foundation. Scott, was the representative from Olshan, and I can not say enough of how pleased I was with Scott's evaluation. He inspected a significant portion of our house, and taking a large amount of measurement of the house, pertaining to the foundation slipping or moving. He did measure evey crook and corner of this house. I was impressed. He also took the time to completely explain what we up against, while at the same time giving me suggestions how to approach the rest of the problem. . I cannot say enough about the effort he put forth to address our problem. A wonderful gentlemen, who knew his craft, who was kind and considerate, and someone who I was pleased with, and the fact that we choose. Olshan to address our problem.
2020-03-05
5 out of 5
It has been a great experience working with FSS from the very start, meeting with Chris Maxson, to the completion of my foundation. The entire staff at FSS was very professional and showed a real concern for my project. I really appreciate the time, effort and support that was given to me when I had to deal with my insurance company concerns in relations to my foundation needs. Thanks again to Richard and the entire staff at FSS. Great job!
2020-01-18
5 out of 5
Have good co-workers, and very good and understanding bosses.
2019-08-23
5 out of 5
Super company. They did an outstanding job!
2019-08-20
5 out of 5
Clean up was great, guys always had a smile, did a good job
2019-07-05
5 out of 5
We just finished a job by Foundation Support Specialists. We were in turmoil for a year dealing with various engineers and other companies trying to figure out what to do with our pool and wall around the pool. Thankfully we finally found a structural engineer, Homer Parker, that was able to put a plan together and referred us to Foundation Support Specialists to do the work. Our dealings were with Brian, Josh, and the leader of the crew, David. All were exceptional. The work was done as promised, on time, with absolutely no issues. Communication was very good. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for any sort of foundation, structure, or other work.
2019-06-10
5 out of 5
They a very hard-working and they have very good service they get the job done they're very understanding....
2019-05-19
5 out of 5
would not close properly on our home and the ceramic flooring started to crack, after many months of research we chose them. We chose them because the reps where punctual, courteous and knowledgeable about the task at hand and they took their time answering all our questions no matter how seemingly ridiculous. The work was completed promptly around 5 days. They offer a lifetime warranty, THIS is peace of mind, if I where to sell my home I would be at peace that the owners would not have any issues with their work. The fact that you can talk to the owner of the company speaks volumes as a consumer. Thank you
2019-04-19
5 out of 5
The entire team at FSS is awesome. Great people and a great product. Can’t recommend them enough. Blake Walsh
2019-04-19
5 out of 5
When we bought our house last year we chose to go with Foundation Support Specialists for a couple of reasons, with the main reason was that they offered financing. Brian came out and gave us an estimate and was very professional and forthcoming with information. Everyone with the company has worked with us in helping us fix our foundation issues in a reasonable amount of time. Another reason we chose FSS was because of they use jacks under the house to support the foundation. Other companies we contacted do not use the jacks in their repairs. The ability to continually adjust our house has been a godsend because we live in an area where the soil is very shifty and we have had the ability to have FSS come out and make necessary adjustments. I would highly recommend FSS to anyone in need of foundation repair.
2019-04-19
5 out of 5
NOTE: The work done was for a home on pier and beam, NOT on concrete. I was referred to this company by my sister's co-worker, who personally knows the owner(s). I had already had several companies come out to give me quotes, but none of them felt right. When Bryan came out, he walked my husband through everything he saw and explained (in great detail) what our issues were, how they could help and financing available. He was so thorough in his explanation that when my husband relayed the information to me, all my questions were already answered. Major beams under the home were completely rotted and the house was shifting. He let us know that if we decided to go with the company he would send someone the following week to put in temporary supports (something no one had offered despite the high need of immediate attention to that area). When we decided to go with them, Bryan personally called me several times to answer all my questions and make me feel comfortable and confident with the process. With my house being an older home, I found great comfort in knowing that they would be using the best materials with seasoned workers and that there is a 25 year warranty! When the work started, the workers were very polite, gave me frequent updates, and informed me of other problem areas my home had that I would need to take care of. I am extremely satisfied with the work that is done and feel good knowing that my home has the best supports out there. I would highly recommend this company due to their good rates, great communication and fabulous financing options.
2019-04-12
5 out of 5
were always professional throughout the entire process. They had to dig 19 holes in the garage and outside of my house and were in and out in only a few days 🙂 They even came back a week later after the rain had stopped so they can properly clean up my backyard. I also had the foam done to straighten up my front walk way and it turned out great! If you need foundation work dont hesitate to call this company! Thanks again to the FSS Team for making this an easy process!
2019-03-29
5 out of 5
I hired Foundation Support Specialists to do a large stabilization, drainage, and waterproofing project to a concrete slab addition in the back of my home. I was experiencing shifting and water penetration and was desperate for help. I called one company that never called me back after a lengthy estimate (frustrating) and another that only handled foundation work and not drainage work. Foundation Support Specialists fulfilled all of my needs as a homeowner. My project date started weeks sooner than anticipated and was completed within 2-weeks. Josh and other team members were communicative and helpful throughout the process. The crew completed the work and left no mess behind. The financing option was also great and I received a low interest rate for the entire project. I cannot express how happy I am with this company and their work on my home.
2019-03-29
5 out of 5
They were prompt - they showed up when they said they would. They were professional in their work. They knew what they were doing - they stayed with the job until it was done - they did not go to another job while working on mine. They even took their shoes off when they came into the house to keep from messing up the floor. Best of all they did a great job on my house. It looks great, and they were careful not to do any damage to the structure when they leveled it. And also they cleaned up all the trash when they left. That was a feat in itself considering all the digging they had to do. I am very pleased with their work.
2019-03-21
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the work that was done at our home. I was having problems with moisture in my basement. Everyone with whom we worked with was very personable and professional. Brian came out twice to explain the process of waterproofing are basement and the procedures associated with the project. Brian's experience and expertise are evident. We were given a detail account of what to expect. I was kept informed of the job's progress as it was being completed. The timeline has been orchestrated to my convenience. The project supervisor, Josh, was always available to answer my questions and listen to my concerns. Josh came out personally to determine the best location for the dehumidifier. The crew that was at my home was exceptional: hardworking, conscientious, and courteous. I rarely recommend anyone or any company, but I would recommend FSS.
2019-03-18
5 out of 5
After meeting with many foundation companies I ended up going with FSS. I am glad that I did! They were always professional throughout the entire...
2019-03-10
5 out of 5
I hired Foundation Support Specialists to do a large stabilization, drainage, and waterproofing project to a concrete slab addition in the back of my home....
2019-02-27
4 out of 5
I had issues with my foundation cracking , sagging, and windows that were difficult to open. I called FSS and the next day I was able to meet with a representative who explained what occurred to cause the damage . He also explained the what FSS process to complete the repair and also gave an estimate of the cost. I can say that at the end of our consult I felt impressed with the information I received and the the warranty. The staff was professional and friendly. Everyone from the beginning of the process to the end made my experience pleasant and positive. Thank you ! Sarah W.
2019-02-25
5 out of 5
This company did a fantastic job. From management to the employees who serviced my deck, we were extremely please. And even with all of the recent rain.- No sinkage! Wonderful job!
2019-02-24
5 out of 5
We hired Foundation Support Specialists to stabilize our foundation. We were probably ten years behind on doing this and did many things wrong before we finally called for help. We installed a new metal roof due to hail damage and new wood floors due to many cracks in the tile due to the unstable house. Dumb on our part. On an hourly basis I could hear our house popping and cracking but my husband thought I was nuts. After calling several foundation companies each one came up with a 4" drop in our bedroom. Every sales man that came to my house would do that magical tube level test thing and everyone would walk into my bedroom and say wow you can feel the slope. I thought the first guy was full of it but the next guys did the same thing. So, that explained all the noise and doors that would not shut. Our house was falling down. We decided on FSS because of the price they were way under the others who did similar installation. My husband even went to their work location before we decided to hire them so he could see The Who what when where and how's. He was impressed with their product. The crew showed up on a Tuesday and went right to work. By Friday they had made their way half way around our house (3300 sq ft). I laid in bed for an hour before getting up that morning and realized I had not heard one noise, not one bump not one creek I could not believe it. At this point all that they did was install the piers to the house they had not even lifted the house. They finished all the piers by the following Friday. It took longer than projected because of the depth they had to go before finding whatever solid layer they needed. I watched through the window in amazement as they kept forcing all the pipes down. So,it was not a con they really had to go further than expected. This also explains why our house moved so much. Most of the piers went 40'. Monday was lifting day. That was really cool. You could literally see the cracks in the house close. When my husband closed our bathroom door, I almost cried. The tears were there but I blinked them back. There was an engineer on site during the lift too. We did not level the house to perfect due to the metal roof; that was our call. My bedroom is only off two inches now but my doors close again. The rest of the house is in good shape and I'm happy. Our foreman was Robert and I would highly recommend him. He's quiet but kicked but when it came to work. He impressed me because he was not the type of foreman that yells at everyone and does not work. He was working just as had his crew. On a side note I would like to say there is a foundation company that came from Austin to give us a quote when we told him we went with FSS he send us a nasty text yelling at us that we wasted his time and blablabla. Wished I could say the company name but that would be mean of me.
2019-02-20
5 out of 5
Needed to have my driveway leveled as a large area was sinking. Contacted Foundation Support Specialists to ask that someone come out to take a look at what I needed done. Deryl prepared a bid proposal that gave me just what I needed to bring my driveway back to where it was when new. Then Josh and his assistant came out and made it happen. These folks were very professional every step of the process. I would definitely use this company again in the future. Give them a call!!
2019-02-13
5 out of 5
Our House It was a very fine house--until it wasn't. My mother and I bought our house in July, 2014. We were so excited to finally move into a house of our own! It needed some work, of course—it is 36 years old. We had no worries, though, because we had both our realtor's and our title insurance company's reassurance that we held a "lifetime warranty" for both our roof and our foundation. For me and Mom, it was a new beginning! We moved in during July, 2014, and spent the next month finishing floors, cleaning cupboards, and retrieving boxes from our storage unit. It was not until late August that we turned our attention to the sagging concrete step to our patio, the space between the backyard's gate and the house wall that kept getting wider, and the windows that wouldn't open or close. I called the number on our "lifetime warranty" to schedule a date for them to fix our foundation problems. The problems didn't seem too serious, and after all, we held our warranty. When the warranty company's owner showed up with two of his employees, he vowed that his warranty wasn't applicable to our foundation, even though it carried the name of his company, and also his last name. He insisted that he'd not done the work, but rather some other, unknown company had done it; he had no idea who the other company was, but it was not his responsibility. Surely, I could understand, he said. He made me a "kind" offer to do the repairs for another $5000. A "bargain" he assured me! After that day, his phone number quit working; neither he, nor his company, was available at all. We could not find him again. The realtor and title insurance company didn't return our calls. We felt used, and a little dumbstruck, and very, very violated. We began shopping for a new foundation company as a result. We chose a company because they had great reviews, and described his company's services quite well; he seemed sincere and professional. He said he had to collect some money up front "to pay his workers". Things just went from bad to worse! Pictures can speak more eloquently than my words can at this point, see attached pics of the mess after taking our money. At last it was time to find a new foundation company! We interviewed several, looked thoroughly into their reputations through the Better Business Bureau, trade associations, online reviews, and industry articles We asked many questions, and requested second interviews, just to make sure. By the end of our several months' long search, we decided to hire Foundation Support Specialists. Chris Maxson respectfully responded to all our requests for information (we were quite nosey!) and patiently listened to our tales of woe and hardship. We called him several times to ask questions we'd asked before, changed our minds about what we could (and should) do, and basically made complete pests out of ourselves to make sure we had covered all our "bases" this time! Chris consistently and patiently worked with us to build a mutually beneficial agreement. His contract is thorough and professional, prices extremely reasonable and competitive, and he has been willing to work with us to make our project both achievable and financially comfortable. We wish we'd found Foundation Support Specialists in 2014! A heartfelt THANK YOU to the Foundation Support Specialists Technicians who worked extremely hard to give us their very best: David Gomez, Jr. Moses Martinez Standford Cooper Andrew David Ricky Rodriguez Special thanks to: Josh, David and Chris: Your expertise and professionalism has made our dream come true: A house that we can make into a home at last!!
2019-02-10
5 out of 5
Very positive experience with this company and very pleased with the outcome. They came into my house and did a though inspection and measurements inside and outside. It appeared as my house sits on an incline the house was dropping down the hill on one side. I was advised to have the steel piers put down across the back of the house and down the one side to prevent further movement and damage to the home. The crew came and did a great job they were always on time, hardworking, polite and friendly and willing to answer any questions I had. They cleaned up the yard and area very well to where you would never know I had had work done. Very good company with excellent communication with their office staff, supervisors and crew members. A first class company.
2019-02-08
5 out of 5
I thought I had some foundation issues going on so I lined up a few companies to come out and get a quote. Brian Holt came in and did the normal thing and assured me that everything was perfectly fine. Was completely honest and transparent about the whole situation. Told me if it was his house he wouldn't do anything to it. After getting a quote from, Ill leave their name out, for 13k to get my foundation fixed it, this was a huge sigh of relief to to hear Brian tell me the house was fine. He walked me around the house and showed me the measurements so I could see exactly what he was talking about. I would recommend him and this company to anyway who needs foundation work. It is rare to truly encounter someone as honest and transparent as he was. Thanks for the advice and help Brian! 10/10 would recommend and If i ever do need my foundation fix I know who to call!
2019-02-07
5 out of 5
Class organization from owners down to employees. The work was done very fast and professionally. Before choosing FSS we got estimates from three other companies, FSS wasn't the lowest but they offered the best product and solution for my house. We will be calling them in the future for Poly.
2018-02-15
5 out of 5
You can’t go wrong hiring Foundation Support Specialists. They proved themselves to be true professionals before and after the sale. Brian did an amazing job of walking me through the process. Project Managers, Josh and David, did a wonderful job communicating with me during the installation. The guys did a great job cleaning up my house. If I had questions I could always reach Josh on his phone. These guys showed up and got the job done. During the routine follow up when the job was done I mentioned to Richard that I wanted some dirt moved. The next day guys showed up and took care of my request. Even after the bill is paid the customer service didn’t stop. FSS proved they were committed to my repair until every detail was finished. There are a lot of foundation repair companies, I chose the right one. I would hire them again, but I won’t need to. My house is not going to move again. I love the galvanized piers!
2018-02-15
5 out of 5
Great communication, great service, and a good price for a professional company that did what they said they were going to do. I appreciate the polite customer service and there ability to follow the timeline that was established. Brain, Richard, and Josh were all very professional. My wife and I highly recommend this company.
2018-02-10
5 out of 5
from the house during dry periods. They recommended two steel piers to prevent pivoting of the chimney. They called me with an install date and when the date arrived they called that morning to let me know they were on the way. They showed up and immediately got to work. They were very respectful of my property, even putting the excavation dirt on a tarp. They installed the piers before lunch and when I arrived back home the chimney was hydraulically pushed back into place and my yard looked as though they had not even been there. The crew foreman, Josh, was excellent and the workers even thanked me for my business. The ladies in the office kept me informed and even took payment over the phone. Professionals from start to finish, if I needed more work they would be the company I would call.Not cheap but I felt I got even more than I paid for.
2018-01-27
5 out of 5
Foundation Support Specialists did an excellent job on our pier and beam foundation repair. Utilizing the 350, 250, and Crawl space jacks I am confident that my foundation will remain stable for as long as we are at the house. The warranty they provide is lifetime and is transferable. Not only was the house stabilized but one corner of the house was raised as much as 3 1/2 inches to bring the house back to level. I am extremely happy with the results of my foundation repair. Brian Holt’s experience with assessing problem areas of foundations needing repairs and providing estimates and procedures to make corrections is unmatched. Richard is excellent to work with and was very good about keeping us informed and in the loop about construction and scheduling. Josh was also there to answer questions and explain procedures on a daily basis. This communication to us as homeowners was much appreciated. Dave and his crew were courteous, polite, and hard working. They cleaned up the work site at the end of each workday. Foundation Support Specialists were able to rise to the challenge and complete the project and exceeded my expectations. FSS is run by people of character who will show up even after the bill has been paid to ensure that the customer is well taken care of. They don’t quit until the customer is happy. I highly recommend FSS if you are having foundation issues.
2018-01-13
5 out of 5
I was originally a little nervous in choosing someone to repair my foundation. But after seeing some reviews from other sites, I was confident in choosing FSS. Brian gave me a printout of what needed to be done to repair my foundation and was able to work around my schedule. And in spite of some bad weather, FSS was able to complete the work when they said they would. They were always on time and were always professional. I have seen other crews work and I constantly see them bickering. Not so with FSS. They were professional throughout and Daniel was especially dedicated. I was very impressed with their hard work. I would highly recommend FSS. - Gloria

Review Us